Start for submissions for Prix Ars Electronica


        Project submissions for the Prix Ars Electronica 2021 are possible from now until March 3.  This year it will be advertised in the categories Computer Animation, Artificial Intelligence & Life Art, u19 - create your world and Digital Musics & Sound Art.  The Isao Tomita Special Prize and the Ars Electronica Award for Digital Humanity will be awarded for the first time this year, the festival announced on Wednesday.  You can also apply for this year's Starts Prize.        </p><div>
        <p>The Isao Tomita Special Prize, named after the Japanese pioneer of electronic music who died in 2016, is awarded by the judges of the Digital Musics & Sound Art division Isao Tomita Research supports.</p>            

The also new Ars Electronica Award for Digital Humanity from the Austrian Foreign Ministry is endowed with 10,000 euros and will be selected from all projects submitted to the Prix Ars Electronica or Starts Prize of the European Commission. The award is intended to underline “the openness and the outward-looking spirit of the Austrian cultural, scientific and technological ecosystem, which is geared towards cooperation and awareness of our shared global challenges”.

Submissions for the Starts Prize 2021 of the European Commission are also already possible. We are looking for “trend-setting work at the interface between science, technology and art that contribute to scientific and social innovation”. The winners can look forward to prize money of 20,000 euros each, as well as appearances at the Ars Electronica Festival in Linz in September, at BOZAR in Brussels, at Waag in Amsterdam and various events from partner institutions.

(SERVICE – Submissions for the Prix Ars Electronica and the Starts Prize by March 3rd at

                            Those: APA                            </span>


[ source link ]

Start submissions Prix Ars Electronica


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here