Christian Horner (Red Bull Racing): Mercedes taktiert / Formel 1


Red Bull Racing team boss Christian Horner is skeptical about certain statements by Mercedes helmsman Toto Wolff. “It was not by chance that Mercedes won the last seven world titles.”

After the three-day test drives in Bahrain, Mercedes team boss Toto Wolff emphasized difficulties with the new car and put the chances for the start of the season into perspective. The handling of the W12 model is poor and the stability leaves a lot to be desired. But Red Bull Racing team boss Christian Horner doesn’t trust all of this, he senses tactics.

Christian Horner: “After our test in Bahrain went almost smoothly, some people expect us to end the seven-year dominance of Mercedes. But our debriefing on the test showed that we are more cautious about that. None of us underestimates the tasks that lie ahead of us. “

«It was not by chance that Mercedes won the last seven world titles. They are a top-class racing team that can respond to any challenge, ”said the Briton in his own column at Red Bull Racing. “I remember we had similar discussions a few years ago after the winter tests, and then they drove our opponents to the ground in Melbourne.”

“Of course, Mercedes is trying to take the pressure off the boiler, that’s part of the business. But the fact remains: You are top of the class and it is up to us to replace you. ”

«We don’t take anything for granted, we concentrate entirely on our own performance. What is good: We have a solid base on which we can develop the car. There is no problem that we have to rush after. “

Red Bull Racing – the drivers

2005: David Coulthard (GB), Christian Klien (A), Tonio Liuzzi (I)
2006: David Coulthard, Christian Klien, Robert Doornbos (NL)
2007: David Coulthard, Mark Webber (AUS)
2008: David Coulthard, Mark Webber
2009: Sebastian Vettel (D), Mark Webber
2010: Sebastian Vettel, Mark Webber
2011: Sebastian Vettel, Mark Webber
2012: Sebastian Vettel, Mark Webber
2013: Sebastian Vettel, Mark Webber
2014: Sebastian Vettel, Daniel Ricciardo (AUS)
2015: Daniel Ricciardo, Daniil Kvyat (RU)
2016: Daniel Ricciardo, Kvyat, Max Verstappen (NL)
2017: Daniel Ricciardo, Max Verstappen
2018: Daniel Ricciardo, Max Verstappen
2019: Max Verstappen, Pierre Gasly (F), Alex Albon (T)
2020: Max Verstappen, Albon
2021: Max Verstappen, Sergio Pérez (MEX)

Red Bull Racing – die Motoren

2005: Cosworth
2006: Ferrari
2007–2018: Renault
Since 2019: Honda

Red Bull Racing – the track record

4 drivers’ world championship titles (with Sebastian Vettel 2010-2013)
4 constructors trophies (2010-2013)
303 Grand Prix
64 Siege
17 double victories
183 podium places
63 Pole-Positions
68 best racing laps
3876 laps of leadership
5043.5 championship points

[ source link ]

Christian Horner Red Bull Racing Mercedes taktiert Formel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here