Scotland makes Wales Six Nations winners


The winner of the Six Nations tournament in 2021 is Wales for the second time in three years. France, who still had a chance for the title, lost their last game to Scotland on Friday 23:27. The French would have needed a 21-point win and a bonus point to prevent Wales from winning overall.

France was in the lead in the supplementary game of the third matchday until shortly before the end, but with a try by Duhan van der Merwe and a raise by Adam Hastings, the Scots turned the game with the last action. The Scots celebrated their first victory in Paris since 1999.

AP / Christophe Ena

Wales, who lost to France only last Saturday in their five games, won the Six Nations with 20 points ahead of France (16). Ireland and Scotland landed behind with 15 points each. Defending champion England had to be content with the disappointing fifth place.

Game schedule:
06.02. Italy France 10:50
England Scotland 6:11
07.02. Wales Ireland 21:16
13.02. England Italy 41:18
Scotland Wales 24:25
14.02. Ireland France 13:15
27.02. Italy Ireland 10:48
Wales England 40:24
13.03. Italy Wales 7:48
England France 23:20
14.03. Scotland Ireland 24:27
20.03. Scotland Italy 52:10
Ireland England 32:18
France Wales 32:30
26.03. France Scotland 23:27

Six Nations 2021

A bonus point for four or more tries or a loss with a difference of seven or fewer points

[ source link ]

Scotland Wales Nations winners


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here