These countries are new on the federal risk list


There is no longer any quarantine requirement for those returning from Great Britain and the USA. The new list will come into force on Easter Monday, April 5th, according to the website of the Federal Office of Public Health (BAG) on Wednesday. In addition to Greece, a quarantine obligation now also applies to return travelers from Bosnia and Herzegovina, Jamaica, Paraguay, Tanzania and the Ukraine.

In addition to the USA and Great Britain, the Italian region of Apulia, the French region of Nouvelle-Aquitaine, Ireland, Qatar, Lithuania, St. Lucia, Antigua and Barbuda and Barbados have been removed.

Quarantine for children and those who have been vaccinated

Returning or entering from risk countries must be in quarantine for ten days with a negative corona test. This also applies to children and those who have been vaccinated. From the seventh day, the travel quarantine can be shortened by a negative corona test.

By the end of October 2020, there were over sixty countries on the Corona risk list as well as numerous areas in all of Switzerland’s neighboring countries. In view of the high number of cases in Switzerland, the Federal Council then decided to radically change course.

Since then, the state government has only placed states or areas on the risk list whose 14-day value per 100,000 inhabitants is more than 60 higher than in Switzerland. On Wednesday, this value was around 228 cases in Switzerland.

The new list at a glance

Territories of neighboring states



  • Region Center-Loire Valley
  • Hauts-de-France region
  • Ile-de-France region
  • Corsica region
  • Normandy region
  • Region Occitanie
  • Pays de la Loire region
  • Region Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur


  • Abruzzo region
  • Region Basilikata
  • Emilia Romagna region
  • Friuli / Venezia Giulia region
  • Campania region
  • Region Latium
  • Liguria region
  • Marche region
  • Region Molise
  • Tuscany region
  • Umbria region
  • Veneto region


  • Province of Burgenland
  • State of Carinthia
  • Province of Lower Austria
  • Province of Upper Austria
  • State of Salzburg
  • State of Styria
  • State of Vienna

States and territories (new entries are marked in bold)

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Chile
  • Estonia
  • Greece
  • Israel
  • Jamaica
  • Jordan
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Luxembourg
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Netherlands (Kingdom of)
  • Northern Macedonia
  • Palestinian Territory (Occupied)
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Sweden
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Tanzania
  • Czech Republic
  • Ukraine
  • Hungary
  • Uruguay
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Cyprus

[ source link ]

countries federal risk list


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here